12 weeks on… still going… 

Just a quick one to say that it’s now been 12 weeks since I had a triple foot fusion of my right hindfoot. 

12 weeks of no weight bearing. 2 more to go,  then rehab.  No weight bearing is hard.  Very hard. 

The first 6 weeks were made more difficult by a restriction on normal arthritis meds.  Prevent clots, but increase pain and stiffness.  Fun times… 

Mobility has been difficult,  but a knee walker has been a saving grace.  

The wounds are healing well and I’m scared but looking forward to learning to walk and regaining strength.  It too will take a lot of time and effort. It’ll be “good” pain!  I trust it will be worth it.


When fear comes I remind myself that we’ve been through so much before and always found a way to manage. 

We cope and fine ways to cope.  Sometimes in the solitude,  sometimes through others.  

May there be blessings in the journey.  

His grace is sufficient for me… and you! 

Talk soon xx

Leave a comment